My Review of ‘Chimborazo’

Posted on

Chimborazo= yum-o!  Small and quaint.  Good service.  Delicious food.  Budget friendly.  Hole-in-the-wall.

We happened onto 1/2 price wine night on a Tuesday (lucky us!) – I can’t find any specifics of this on their website or their facebook page so I’m not sure if it’s only Tuesdays or what.  We shared the cheese and the beef empanadas to start.  Next we split the Llapingachos con chorizo ‘potato pancakes with rice, chorizo, eggs & peanut sauce’.  To be fair, I’ve never had Ecuadorian food before so I don’t have much to base my experience on; however, all I know is it was flavorful and very affordable.  I’m very curious about their weekend brunch so I’ll definitely be back.  Oh and I noticed on their FB page that they were remodeling this weekend.  I personally liked the simpleness of the place so I hope this means they don’t ‘overdo it’ from a decor standpoint… More to come on that; meanwhile – check it out!

About Salliesalz

Welcome to my blog! I live in Minneapolis and recently I started writing reviews on Yelp!. I decided to take it a step further and start a blog in order to go beyond restaurant reviews. The vision of this blog is to share reviews, opinions, and general tidbits of info that I think you should know about because: a) I think it’s cool and think you will too or b) I think you should steer clear. Most of my posts are Minneapolis-centric but I will share occasional trip recaps too. Hopefully you’ll find it useful and maybe perhaps mildly entertaining… Cheers!

One response »

  1. omg. right in my (soon to be old) ‘hood! Need to check it out quick! xx

    Reply

Leave a comment